Free Trade Zone Ukraine, UAE and TPP Countries

by Roman Cheplyk
Friday, March 17, 2023
Free Trade Zone Ukraine, UAE and TPP Countries

Ukraine concludes visa-free cargo agreements with the UAE. In the plans — Japan, New Zealand, Australia

On March 17, as part of the Exporters' summit in Kyiv, economy minister Yuliya Svyridenko spoke about Ukraine's plans to expand a commercial visa-free trade zone internationally.

In April of this year, Ukraine is preparing to sign an agreement on duty-free trade with the UAE. After that, Ukraine aims to create a base for concluding similar export-import conditions with Japan, New Zealand, and Australia. This can be achieved by joining the Trans-Pacific Partnership, and the Ministry of the economy is currently working on it. The continuation of duty-free trade between Ukraine and the European Union is essential for Ukraine's economy. It is known that the EU has extended the terms of free export for another year, and the MoE's task is to create conditions for continued cooperation until Ukraine joins the EU.

Today, Ukraine works on equal customs terms with 35 countries, including Canada, Great Britain, Switzerland, Turkey, Serbia, North Macedonia, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, etc.

You will be interested