Launch of E-Residency for Foreign Business in Ukraine

by Meifan Honcharuk
Monday, June 19, 2023
Launch of E-Residency for Foreign Business in Ukraine

Ukraine opened the opportunity for e-residency for Slovenia, India, Pakistan and Thailand

On June 19, the Ministry of digital transformation approved the list of countries that can count on obtaining e-residency in Ukraine: Slovenia, India, Pakistan and Thailand. In the future, the number of states will increase. Why should citizens of these states obtain residence in Ukraine? To remotely register and develop a business in IT on favourable terms, pay taxes online and enjoy all Diia.City bonuses.

The decision to grant e-residency to foreigners was approved in October 2022. On April 1, 2023, the law came into force, and several foreigners are already working on this system:

  • Registering with Diia and passing due diligence;
  • Receipt of residency = taxpayer of the 3rd group without VAT;
  • Obtaining an electronic digital signature;
  • Opening an account in a Ukrainian bank;
  • Income tax — 5%, 15% if working for export.

"Now we are finalising an additional regulatory framework and testing the e-resident information system. Therefore, expect a full-fledged launch of the program soon," Ministry of DT.

You will be interested